You are here: Activities » Sailing Sessions
Registered Charity No 1089576
Print this page

Sailability Sailing Schedule 2017

Download a PDF copy of the 2017 sailing schedule here

 

PLEASE BE AWARE THAT THERE IS NOW NO SAILING SESSION ON 26TH AUGUST


Date

Sailors

Arrival

Event

Notes

Sat 11th Feb

15.00

AGM

Shoreham

Sat 25th Feb

TBA

RYA Disability Awareness Course

Shoreham Training Room

Sat 4th March

10.00

Shore based Training

Shoreham

Sat 18th March

10.00

Fitting out/Rigging

Shoreham

Sat 1st April

13.00

Sailing session 1

Shoreham

Sun 2nd April

TBA

Volunteers Training

Shoreham

Sat 29th April

12.15

Sailing session 2

Shoreham

Fri 19th May

Sat 20th May

Sun 21st May

TBA

**Sailing Weekend

See separate notice

Sat 27th May

11.00

Sailing session 3

Shoreham

Sat 10th June

10.00

Sailing session 4

Shoreham

Sat 24th June

 

10.00

Sailing session 5

Shoreham

Sat 8th July

9.45

Sailing session 6

Shoreham

Sat 29th July

14.30

Sailing session 7

Shoreham

Sat 12th Aug

13.00

Sailing session 8

Shoreham

Sat 26th Aug

XXXX

No Sailing session 9

CANCELLED

Sun 27th Aug

TBA

Sailing + Barbecue

Ardingly Reservoir

Sat 9th Sept

11.00

Sailing Session 10

Shoreham

Fri 22nd Sept

Sat 23rd Sept

Sun 24th Sept

TBA

**Sailing Weekend

 

See separate notice

Sat 7th Oct

11.00

Sailing session 11

Shoreham

Sun 22nd Oct

11.30

Sailing session 12

Shoreham

Sat 28th Oct

10.00

Boat Lay up

Shoreham

Fri 8th Dec

19.30

Christmas Party

Shoreham Club House

 

VOLUNTEERS/HELPERS ARRIVAL ONE HOUR BEFORE TIMES LISTED ABOVE

Volunteers have earlier arrival times to allow for preparing and launching boats.  Please see the volunteers' schedule here.

NOTES: Monday 21st to Friday 25th August is Chichester Family Week – Dinghy sailing from the Island Sailing Club, Hayling Island. Book by the day or for the week. Details to follow.

Please also see separate Racing Schedule 2017 on SYC website and let Chris Hodge know if you are interested in taking part.